Two Year Blog-Aversary 

Tonight as I sit on a couch in the Sammon wing of Dallas Methodist Hospital, listening to the rain fall and the lightning strike, I can’t help but remind myself: this is where I belong. The last two years have been a rollercoaster of emotions, adult decisions, and spiritual blessings. I have begun to experience intimacy with the Lord in ways I never expected, and it is so beautiful. 

While many things have been resolved over the last two years, some issues have continued to haunt me. I still struggle with severe anxiety and depression, along with taking the issues of others too close to heart. I just care a little too much. 

For those of you looking for an update on my call: I have begun the candidacy process with TSUMC, and am deciding between Deacon, Elder, and Local Pastor. I know what I want to do, I just haven’t found the right avenue to obtain it yet. I am currently dealing with the anger that comes with trying to follow protocol but not seeing results, and it might be one of the hardest things I have ever faced. I am not sure what God is trying to teach me quite yet, but when I figure it out, I will be relieved to know that my anger is worth something. 

God thank you for the loving environment I am in, and the amazing individuals that are supporting me during this refining period. 

About macycrone

I'm just going to be real, sorry to offend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

