Music

So I’m not one of those Christians that believes you can only listen to religious music, because lets be honest here, sometimes it’s boring and repetitive. Not only that, but the theology of a lot of songs are straight wrong, contextually and so on. So here is a post about music that I listen to, because while sometimes it can distance you from God, when one uses it the right way, it can bring one back to where you need to be. I’m not proud that I listen to some of the stuff I listen to, but I’m not going to lie and say, “Oh no, I only listen to religious music because its the only kind that can bring you closer to God. So without further delay here is a list of what I have been listening to lately. Take this as you may, do not abuse it, and do not read to much into, but maybe you as a reader of this blog can get a better understanding of who I am from it.

Hey Ya – Obadiah Parker
Yellow – Sara BareillesBang Bang-Nancy Sinatra
Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
Little Baby Sister – Kopecky Family Band
Not Over You – Gavin DeGraw
One Headlight – The Wallflowers
The Way I Am – Ingrid Michaelson
I Don’t Want To Pray – Edward Sharpee & the Magnetic Zeros
Somebody’s Calling Me – LCD Soundsystem
Furr – Blitzen Trapper
Electric Feel – MGMT
The Youth – MGMT
Mickey Mouse – Wavves
Bottom of the River – Delta Rae
Glorified High – Sarah Jaffee
Shut It Down – Sarah Jaffee
Amber – 311
Any thing by Bright Eyes
Gravity – John Mayer
Slow Dancing in a Burning Room – John Mayer
Kyoto – Skrillex
Linger – The Cranberries
I’ll Be There For You – The Rembrants
Teenage Dream – Boyce Avenue
Dark Horse – Katy Perry
Slide – The Goo Goo Dolls
Ships in the Night – Mat Kearner
Wonderwall – Oasis
All I Want – A Day to Remember
Something – Escape the Fate
Busted Heart – for KING & COUNTRY
How to Love – Lil Wayne
Something Beautiful – NEEDTOBREATHE
This War Is Ours – Escape the Fate
And of course, big duh: Drops of Jupiter – Train

Author:

I'm just going to be real, sorry to offend.

Leave a Reply

