Getting Through

“God’s love for you is not going to change.”

These are the words that will get me through today.

You way not love Him, but He loves you.
If that’s not enough to peak your interest, how about the fact that no matter the resentment you have toward Him, He still loves you.

You are loved.

You are prized.

Nothing can separate you from God’s love.

Do you not believe me? What about Psalms 136?

It’s your duty to God to love Him back.

Stop putting yourself in situations that draw you away from Him. Don’t you owe Him at least that much?

 

 

As I continue to fight the darkness in my life, I will cling to these things. I’m learning who God is in my life, and that’s all that gets me through. If your struggling the way I am, I encourage you to read about Job, or even Jeremiah, maybe even Lamentations, but if you don’t find comfort in those stories read the book of James 1:2-4. This verse was literally the only thing to get me through the first time I struggled with the darkness of satan.

God loves us, but that doesn’t bring comfort until we understand who God is as He works in our lives.

 

About macycrone

I'm just going to be real, sorry to offend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

