Explanations Are Helpful

Here we go.

*Deep Breath*

I haven’t blogged since midway through last year, and so much has changed since. We shall see how well I can get my thoughts out, because I’m horrible with grammar, and verbage. I’m also not sure how often I will be able to get posts out, because this is college, and lets be real people, I’m procrastinating as I create this post.

 

In this chapter of my life, I’m a student at Criswell College, pursuing a BA in Politics Philosophy and Economics. I love politics and have been drawn to arguing, and equality my whole life, so I’m extremely excited. If you know me, that shouldn’t come to you as a shock. If you know the background of Criswell College you are probably confused, because my theology doesn’t align with theirs, but if you reread that last sentence it should all make sense. 

…That sounds bad.. So let me explain: I’m very open minded, “But Macy, you just said you like to argue, doesn’t that contradict itself?” It does, but you have to understand, I’m one HUGE contradiction. (More on that later) I’m at Criswell to broaden my perspective, and better understand myself. I’m learning how to form arguments in very eloquent ways, without stepping on toes, or hurt feelings. More importantly, I’m learning how to look at things from the perspective of others, before I take offense to their perspective. It’s quite a simple concept really, put yourself in others’ shoes, before you open you mouth.

 

So I think that’s all I have to say as of right now, and I can probably study more effectively now that I have all of that our. Here’s a quick playlist for you, until my next post:

Boyce Avenue – We Can’t Stop

Miley Cyrus – Who Owns My Heart

Boyce Avenue – Teenage Dream

Miley Cyrus – Wrecking Ball

Katy Perry – Roar

Miley Cyrus – Party In the USA

Destiny’s Child – Survivor

TLC – No Scrubs

Ylvis – What Does the Fox Say?

 

Till next time, ponder me this, “How is it with your soul?” Feel free to answer in the comments.

Much love,

Macy

 

 

 

Author:

I'm just going to be real, sorry to offend.

One thought on “Explanations Are Helpful

Leave a Reply

